Posted by: Ben | January 25, 2010

23andMe

For my birthday (Groundhog Day, Feb. 2)/Christmas gift, my family got me a complete 23andMe test!  Pretty cool since my family recognized I could use it to study more for Galapag.us quantification.  Anyway, once I mail in a saliva sample, 23andMe will give me a web interface to study my ancestry and my health.  I’ll be interested in my ancestry since I’m part Scottish/English and part Chinese.  And the health test finds if one has any inheritable disease markers, as well as what their disease risk and drug response are.

So once I have my results, I’ll be posting what information I can.  I’m pretty excited!

The age of quantifying across human activity/genetic/cultural/international datasets is coming…

Leave a Reply

Categories

